Two new members of the JCTLM Executive Committee


The newly elected International Committee of Weights and Measures (CIPM) has appointed two of its new members as representatives of the Bureau of International Weights and Measures (BIPM) on the JCTLM Executive Committee: 

Dr Thomas Liew is the Executive Director of the National Metrology Center of the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore 


 Dr Sang-Ryoul Park is the President of the Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science (KRISS). Dr Park was recently appointed President of the Consultative Committee for the Amount of Substance: Metrology in Chemistry and Biology (CCQM). Dr Park will serve as Deputy to Dr Liew in the JCTLM role.


The addition of Drs Liew and Park strengthens the scientific, political and geographical influence of JCTLM as it works with stakeholders to seek global solutions to reducing between-method variability in laboratory medicine as a driver of accurate results for patients. 

Note: The Executive Committee of JCTLM has three Founder Members:

  • Bureau of International Weights and Measures (BIPM)
  • International Federation of Clinical Chemistry & Laboratory Medicine (IFCC)
  • International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC)

Back to news